Get CCSP Study Material for 100% Free!

What you need to know to earn a CCSA Certification

CCSA Certification l Cover

The Checkpoint Certified Security Administrator (CCSA) certification program is ideal for beginning network engineers to advance their fundamental networking expertise. Candidates with the Check Point CCSA certification have the knowledge and abilities to configure Check Point Security Gateway and Management Software Blades. The Check Point Certified Security Expert R80 (CCSE R80), who can implement highly available systems and proactively diagnose defects, also requires the CCSA certification.

Why is CCSA Certification in High Demand?

  1. For networking specialists and systems administrators, the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (BLS) predicts a 12% increase in job possibilities between 2012 and 2022.
  2. An IT certification program that provides value and aids networking workers in advancing their professions is Checkpoint Certified Security Administrator (CCSA).
  3. According to Robert Half Technology, networking specialists with expertise in Checkpoint networking administration can expect to earn earnings that are 9% more than the industry average.

What is Check Point Certified Security Administrator (CCSA R80) Exam

Related to Check Point Certified Security Administrator Certification is the Check Point Certified Security Administrator (CCSA R80) Exam The test verifies your abilities to set up R80 Management, secure a distributed environment, configure objects, create security policy settings, interact with many concurrent administrators, and build permission profiles. Along with the ability to set up a virtual private network, utilise checkpoint clustering, and carry out recurring administrative chores as outlined in administrator job descriptions, this exam also tests these skills. When a candidate completes this certification, they may anticipate the same work positions as Security Administrators and Check Point Professionals who often possess or pursue this qualification.

New Certification Program Model

Who should sit for the CCSA Certification exam?

The Check Point Certified Security Administrator certification is a globally recognised validation that shows recipients are qualified Security Administrators and Check Point Professionals. Candidates must acquire new information, abilities, and skills. Evidence of superior knowledge and power may be seen in the Check Point Certified Security Administrator (CCSA R80) Exam certification. A candidate should take the Check Point Certified Security Administrator (CCSA R80) Exam if they possess the requisite knowledge and abilities in TCP/IP and routing.

CCSA Certification Exam topics

Before beginning their study, candidates must know the exam’s subject matter. Since it will truly aid them in striking the target. The following subjects will be covered in our CCSA Certification exam dumps:

  • Check Point Technology Overview.
  • Deployment Platforms and Security Policies.
  • Monitoring Traffic and Connections.
  • Network Address Translations.
  • User Management and Authentication.
  • Using Smart Update.
  • Implementing Identify Awareness.
  • Configuring VPN Tunnels.

CCSA Certification Exam Cost and Details 

Exam Cost and Details

  • The price of the 156-215.80 exam is USD 250.
  • Format: Multiple choices, multiple answers.
  • Length of Examination: 90 minutes.
  • Number of Questions: 100.
  • Passing Score 70%.

How to book the CCSA Certification Exam

These are the following steps for registering for the exam. Step 1: Visit Pearson VUE Exam Registration Step 2: Signup/Login to Pearson VUE account Step 3: Search for Certifications Exam Step 4: Select Date and time and confirm with a payment method

Benefits of CCSA Certification for Career

When you complete this certification, you will be able to protect your enterprise network from advanced security network threats, evaluate current security policies and subsequently optimise the rules, maintain user access to corporate LANs, keep an eye out for any suspicious activity over the network, and secure all emails and all message contents.

The Checkpoint Certified Security Administrator (CCSA) credential significantly increases career chances and enhances one’s marketability and reputation. Fortune 500 organisations choose Checkpoint Certified Security Administrators, including Accenture, Nokia, Siemens, Dimension Data, Cisco, British Telecom, IBM, VM Ware, Orange Telecom, and EMC2. Professionals with CCSA credentials make an average of $101,000 per year.

CCSA Jobs, Demand Trends & Salaries 

Decide what you want to accomplish.

It would help if you created a goal for yourself while you study for the exam. Write out your plans for the topics you want to cover and the practice exam you need to take at the end of the week. If you know where you are going, it is simple to keep going. To make sure that you stay focused on preparing for the exam, you must set reasonable goals for yourself. Plan out your study schedule so that you are aware of the book you will be studying during the week, the abilities you will be honing, and the treatment you will give yourself after completing everything on your list.


To become a Check Point Certified Security Administrator, you must pass the CCSA test. You must arm yourself with the most significant resources and learn everything from them. Give it your all and hope for the best rather than being frightened to fail. Good fortune!

Related Posts

Study material for 100% Free!

Your Gateway to Cybersecurity Excellence - No Cost Attached!